Bangor High School goalie Derek Fournier has been announced as a semifinalist for the Travis Roy Award for best Class A High School Senior hockey player in Maine.

On the year, Fournier recorded a 9-5 record with a .918 save percentage and a 1.86 goals against average for Bangor.  The senior will look to join other recent Rams as finalists for the yearly award as Trevor Delaite was selected in 2016, along with Justin Courtney (2014), Parker Sanderson (2013), and Chris Howat (2012).  Sanderson took home the award in 2013, becoming the first Ram to win the honor.  Seven Bangor players have been semifinalists since the award was first given out in 1996.

Joining Fournier as semifinalists are Jeromey Rancourt (Lewiston), Noah Toussaint (St. Dom's), Cam Wilson (Cony), Ricky Rudd (Biddeford), Eric Murray (Scarborough), Tanner McClure (Bonny Eagle), and Robbie Armitage (Falmouth).

More From