The annual Aroostook League Senior All-Star Basketball Game will be held at Caribou High School on Wednesday, March 7, 2018 with the girl’s game starting at 5:30 and the boy’s game at 7:00.

Students from the Maine Dance Academy will present a dance performance at half time of both games.

Proceeds from the game funds the Aroostook League Scholarship program. In 2017 the Aroostook League awarded ten $400.00 scholarships at the annual Aroostook League Scholar/Athlete Banquet held in March.

The scholarship winners were chosen by a drawing and the scholarship was awarded at the beginning of the student’s second semester of their first year in college.

All those involved – referees, coaches, ticket takers, ticket sellers, announcer, the Maine Dance Academy, time keepers and scorekeepers are volunteering their time to aid the Aroostook League Scholarship program.

This is the final time for basketball fans in Aroostook County to watch many of the outstanding Senior Boys and Girls Basketball players display their skills on the hardwood.

Admission is $3.00 for Elementary, Middle and High School students and $5.00 for Adults.



Ashland:  Baily Clark;  Caribou:  Nick Allen;  Central Aroostook:  Caleb Harris; East Grand:  Thomas Gilman;   Easton:  Collin Sotomayor;  Fort Fairfield:  Isaac Cyr, Jared Harvey, Alex Sprague;   Fort Kent:  Jacob Daigle; Hodgdon:  Wyatt Foster;  Houlton:  Cameron Cleary, Nick Perfitt;  Katahdin:  Hunter Craig, Brody Guiggey;   Madawaska:  Ben Hebert;  Presque Isle:  Griffin Guerrette;  Shead:  Ethan Lank; Wisdom:  Jack Guerrette;  Woodland:  Matthew Miller, Justin Worden


Ashland:  Amber Chasse, Morgan Doughty;  Caribou:  Searra Herbert, Gabrielle Marquis;  Central Aroostook:  Kassie Levesque;  East Grand:  Haleigh Shay;  Easton:  Isabelle Morin;  Fort Fairfield:  Sadie Edgecomb;  Fort Kent; Libby Lapointe, Cassidy Lovley;  Hodgdon:  Sydney Howell;  Houlton:  Kolleen Bouchard,  Aspen Flewelling, Kristen Graham ;  Katahdin:  Natalie Rickards;   Madawaska:  Hannah Nadeau;  Presque Isle:  Chrissy Skidgel, Emily Wheaton;   Shead:  Cassidy Wilder;  Woodland:  Jennie Cox


Boys Team Coaches: Randy Norsworthy, Steve Shaw

Girls Team Coaches: Ron Ericson, Diane Trams

More From