Welcome to The Boot's News Roundup, a morning rundown of the news country music fans need to know. Read on to learn more about the latest goings-on in the country, Americana, bluegrass and folk genres.

The Brothers Osborne will celebrate Turkey Day in Detroit, Mich., this year. John and TJ Osborne will be performing during halftime of the Detroit Lions' 80th Thanksgiving Day Classic versus the Chicago Bears. The pair's Nov. 28 performance will be broadcast on Fox; the football game kicks off at 12:30PM ET.

Shania Twain Thomas Rhett 2019 AMAs
Getty Images (2)

Expect performances from Shania Twain and Thomas Rhett at the 2019 American Music Awards. The country stars join previously announced performers Taylor Swift, Selena Gomez and more at the Nov. 24 ceremony, which will take place at the Microsoft Center in Los Angeles, Calif. Twain's performance will be a medley of her biggest hits, while Rhett's performance will help raise awareness for Feeding America's hunger relief work across the country in partnership with Wells Fargo's Holiday Food Bank. The 2019 AMAs will air on ABC starting at 8PM ET.

Brandi Carlile
Stephen Brashear, Getty Images

Brandi Carlile is the 2019 recipient of CMT's Impact Award, which recognizes "outstanding achievements and contributions to women in the industry." According to a press release, Carlile will be presented with the honor at the 2019 CMT Next Women of Country gala, set for Tuesday (Nov. 12) at the CMA Theater at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville. “Not only is she one of the greatest performers of our time, she’s an incredible advocate and champion for her fellow female artists, lending her support and starpower to up-and-coming artists in the genre,” says CMT's Leslie Fram in a press release. “We are truly thrilled to celebrate her monumental achievements, both as a solo artist, producer, and as a member of the groundbreaking group the Highwomen, with this Impact Award.” Carlile is the fourth recipient of the Impact Award, following Brandy Clark, Kelsea Ballerini and 2018 winner Maren Morris.

More From