As Staind fans are aware, the band is on a break while frontman Aaron Lewis continues his solo country career and guitarist Mike Mushok steps out on the rock side with Saint Asonia. It appears as though Lewis fans are about to get a new album as the vocalist has revealed a Sept. 16 street date for Sinner, his first offering under a new deal with Dot Records.

Lewis worked on the effort with country legend, producer Buddy Cannon, and also lured another country legend, Willie Nelson, to make a guest appearance on one of the songs.

The vocalist just launched a PledgeMusic pre-order for the album, and in his introduction on the site, he states, "I’m proud to say that it was recorded in Nashville with legendary producer Buddy Cannon, who has worked with many of the greats, including George Jones, Merle Haggard and George Strait. I’m excited for my fans to get to hear the definitive versions of these songs that they’ve been hearing at my shows for the past couple of years. I’d like to think that Sinner is a newer take on classic traditional Outlaw country, Waylon and Merle and Willie and Johnny Cash and all that stuff. Willie was even kind enough to sing on the album. I hope you like it."

Lewis has also released the first song off the disc, a track called "That Ain't Country," that you can hear in the player below. If you like what you hear, head over to the PledgeMusic site and get your order in. And you can find Aaron on tour with dates booked into 2017. See his current itinerary here.

Aaron Lewis, "That Ain't Country"

Aaron Lewis, Sinner Track Listing

1. "Sinner" (with Willie Nelson)
2. "That Ain't Country"
3. "Whiskey and You"
4. "Northern Redneck"
5. "Mama"
6. "Sunday Every Saturday Night"
7. "Lost and Lonely"
8. "Story of My Life"
9. "Stuck in These Shoes"
10. "I Lost It All"
11. "Travelin' Soldier"

See the Age of Aaron Lewis + Other Rockers

10 Rockers Forgetting Lyrics Onstage