It's 6,672 square miles, contains 2 cities, 53 towns, 9 plantations, and 112 unorganized townships, and feels like a state of its own. Welcome to Aroostook County, Maine.

Get our free mobile app

10 Ways Aroostook County Is Unlike Anywhere Else In Maine

Far from the hustle and bustle of southern Maine, many miles further up I-95 from what flatlanders call "Northern Maine," is Aroostook County. It's a unique part of Maine, that at times, can feel like a whole different state. Here are 10 things that make Aroostook Country unlike anywhere else in Maine.

Here's 10 Things That A Real Mainer Would Have