On Monday (Oct. 1), the country music community will pause for a moment of silence to mark the one-year anniversary of the shooting at the 2017 Route 91 Harvest Festival in Las Vegas, Nev. Radio stations, record labels and other organizations will be participating.

According to All Access, participating organizations will observe 58 seconds of silence -- in honor of the 58 people killed during the tragedy -- at 10:05AM PT (1:05PM ET / 12:05PM CT), one year minus 12 hours from when the shooting occurred. Radio stations owned by The Boot's parent company, Townsquare Media, will be participating, along with all radio stations in the state of Nevada, SiriusXM, the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music and many other organizations.

On the final night of the three-day 2017 Route 91 Harvest Festival, Jason Aldean was performing his headlining, festival-closing set when, at 10:05PM local time, a gunman opened fire on the festival grounds from the 32nd floor of the nearby Mandalay Bay hotel and casino. Before killing himself, he killed 58 people; additionally, 851 people were injured by the gunfire and while fleeing the scene.

This moment of silence will be one of a number of tributes to the Route 91 shooting victims that have taken place within the past year. At the 2018 CMA Awards Carrie Underwood gave a stirring "in memoriam" performance that concluded by recognizing the 58 victims; in April, when the 2018 ACM Awards took place in Las Vegas, the show opened with a simple tribute, while many attendees wore gold pins in memory of those killed and injured.

On Sept. 21, 10 days before the one-year anniversary of the tragedy, Aldean helped remember the victims and saluted the first responders who helped out during a tribute at the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Festival in Las Vegas.

Remembering the Route 91 Harvest Festival Shooting Victims