Finalists for the Gaziano Lineman Awards have been announced for high school football with the winners to be named on the 30th.Three finalists for the offensive and defensive awards have been named with one winner coming from each side of the ball. The offensive finalists are Alec Clark of Winslow, Charles Kovarik of Portland and Isaac Patry of Thornton Academy.

Defensive finalists are Elijah Ayotte of Thornton Academy, Frank Curran of Cheverus and Tyrell Gullatt of Windham.

One offensive and one defensive lineman will each receive $5,000 and a first place trophy, and four runners-up will receive $1,000. The Gaziano Awards is the largest high school scholarship of its kind in the country. The award winners will be announced at a luncheon ceremony on Saturday, Jan. 30, at 12 p.m. at the Augusta Civic Center. Since 2009, the award has provided Maine high school seniors with more than $40,000 in scholarships.